Weber family/Burkersdorf directory

I apologize if this question isn't the correct use of this forum, and I apologize that I'm writing this in English. I am an American trying to research my German ancestors and this is my first time using Archion, and I'm struggling a little bit in getting started.

I have a few ancestors I'm trying to research, but I'm starting off with my 2nd great-grandfather, George Arthur Weber (his birthname may have been Arthur Georg Weber). He was born in 1867 (I believe April 23, but I've also seen February 23), and immigrated to the United States in 1892 (settling in New Jersey). I had always thought he was born in Chemnitz, Saxony, but I've recently found information that leads me to believe his actual hometown was Burkersdorf (currently part of Burgstädt), and that he may have married his wife Emma Kraban in Auerswalde in 1889. I'm trying to find anything I can about him, his parents, and any siblings or other relatives. (I'm also searching for information about Emma and the Kraban family, but I'll limit this question to the Webers for now.)

If I'm understanding this website correctly, I can't just search for his name, but rather I have to search for places. So I searched for Burkersdorf and found what appears to be an alphabetical register for Burkersdorf (Alphabetisches Register zu Taufen; Trauungen; Bestattungen) from 1831-1923. That seemed like a good place to start so I was looking through it.

Am I correct that there is no function to search for individuals on these sources, nor is there a digital transcription of what's on the pages? It seems like all I can do is look through the screenshots of the pages manually, which is fine, but it creates some challenges for me because I don't understand German, and also struggle with the handwriting. I've combed through the pages and found several Webers, but in almost all cases I can't make out the first names...